In the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni's Chennai Super Kings won the third time for the title of the IPL 2018

by Waytofeed in Sports May 28, 2018 0 0 188
In the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni's Chennai Super Kings won the third time for the title of the IPL 2018

Chennai Super Kings have become the winner of the 11th season of the IPL. CSK defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets in the title match at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, for the third time, CSK named the IPL title for the third time. Prior to this, only Mumbai Indians were able to win this tournament three times.


Chennai Super Kings won the IPL for the third time.


Sunrisers Hyderabad scored the target of 179 runs in the finals played at the Wankhede Stadium on Sunday. It was achieved by Chennai in 18.3 overs. Won the hero Shane Watson (117 unbeaten), who retired from international cricket and is the fourth youngest player of the IPL. He became the first batsman to score a hundred in the final after chasing runs.


In his post, Dhoni wrote.


"Thank you for supporting everyone and for painting Mumbai in yellow color (color of the jersey in Chennai). Shane 'Shocking' Watson played a tremendous innings to win us. The end of a good season Beti Jiva does not care much about the trophy. He wants to run in the field. ' Significantly, after returning to IPL in this season after Chennai suffered two-year suspension on spot-fixing charges, the title has changed its name. Chennai team has become the IPL Champion for the third time.


Chennai had previously won the IPL in 2010 and 2011

The IPL has won in Mumbai in 2013, 2015 and 2017


Chennai SuperKings defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final and made a wonderful record.


Chennai became the only team that has beaten any of its opponents in the IPL for the same season 4 times. In both the league matches, CSK became heavily on SRH, in the qualifiers before the final match, the Dhoni army also struck Hyderabadi Nizams.


Match point of the match


1) Long partnership: Chennai's score was 16 runs in 4 overs. But Shane Watson and Suresh Raina added a brilliant 117-run partnership for 57 balls.

2) Rashid did not go: Rashid Khan, who took 21 wickets in this IPL, gave 24 runs in 4 overs in the final match, but not even a single batsman from Chennai could not get out.


The money that the team received